2024 9th International Conference on Energy System, Electricity and Power (ESEP 2024)
Conference Chairs
Home / Conference Chairs

Conference Chair

Prof. Mohamed Benbouzid, University of Brest, France.png

Prof. Mohamed Benbouzid

University of Brest, France

(IEEE Fellow, IET Fellow)

Mohamed Benbouzid received his BSc degree in electrical engineering from the University of Batna in Algeria in 1990 and his MSc and PhD degrees in electrical and computer engineering from the National Polytechnic Institute of Grenoble in France in 1991 and 1994, respectively. He also obtained his Habilitation à Diriger des Recherches degree in 2000 from the University of Picardie Jules Verne located in Amiens, France.

After receiving his PhD degree, he joined the Professional Institute of Amiens at the University of Picardie Jules Verne, where he was an associate professor of electrical and computer engineering. Since September 2004, he has been with the University of Brest in France, where he is a full professor of electrical engineering. Professor Benbouzid is also a distinguished professor and a 1000 Talent Expert at the Shanghai Maritime University in Shanghai, China. His main research interests and experience include analysis, design and control of electric machines, variable-speed drives for traction, propulsion, renewable energy applications, and fault diagnosis of electric machines. 

Professor Benbouzid has been elected as an IEEE fellow for his contributions to diagnosis and fault-tolerant control of electric machines and drives. He is also a fellow of IET. He is the editor-in-chief of the International Journal on Energy Conversion and the applied sciences (MDPI) section on electrical, electronics, and communications engineering. He is a subject editor for the IET Renewable Power Generation.

肖迁-ESEP 大会主席.jpg

Assoc. Prof. Qian Xiao

Tianjin University, China

Qian Xiao received the Ph.D. degree in electrical engineering from the Tianjin University, Tianjin, China, in 2020.,From 2018 to 2019, he was a Visiting Scholar with the Department of Energy Technology, Aalborg University, Aalborg, Denmark. In 2020, he joined the Tianjin University, where he is currently an Associate Professor. His research interests include dc distribution network, microgrids, multilevel converters, and battery energy storage system.